The Pierces Announce UK Tour

Following their free gig at Manchester Academy in June, Alabama-born sisters Allison and Catherine Pierce have announced a full UK headline tour to take place in September, after the release of their latest album Creation (set to be released 1st September).

The tour will see The Pierces perform at 10 cities, including Manchester on 21st September, when they will return to the Academy.

Creation is The Pierces follow up to their breakthrough album You & I which was released in 2011.  It is set to mark a further evolution of their sound with soaring harmonies, sing-along tunes and melancholic reflections.

The duo had previously drawn comparisons with likes of Fleetwood Mac, who they cite as an inspiration alongside The Beatles and Simon and Garfunkel.

 

The full tour listing:
Tuesday 16th September                    Edinburgh Queens Hall
Wednesday 17th September             Gateshead The Sage
Friday 19th September                         Bristol Trinity Centre
Saturday 20th September                    Sheffield Leadmill
Sunday 21st September                       Manchester Academy 2
Tuesday 23rd September                     London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Wednesday 24th September               Birmingham Glee Club
Thursday 25th September                     Cambridge Junction
Saturday 27th September                     Liverpool O2 Academy 2
Sunday 28th September                        Nottingham Rescue Rooms

 

Tickets for The Pierces performing at Manchester Academy 2 on 21st September go on sale at 9am on Friday 1st August.


You may also be interested in:

In Review: Gabriella Cilmi at the Deaf Institute

In Review: Kristyna Myles at Manchester Jazz Festival

In Review: Nina Nesbitt at The Ritz

 

Editorial Team

Author: Editorial Team

Live Manchester editorial team