Biffy Clyro have announced a run of UK tour dates including a gig at Manchester Arena in October.  The announcement comes as the band build up to the release of new album A Celebration of Endings.

The tour is set to mark Biffy Clyro’s first full-scale UK arena tour since 2016, when they also played at Manchester Arena.

[adrotate banner=”3″]

The news follows the release of two very different songs from the new album. The apocalyptic synths and bombastic beats of lead track Instant History demonstrated the band’s continuing evolution, while the instant grat track End Of showed a mix of their visceral roots and their ongoing flair for unpredictability.

In putting A Celebration of Endings together Biffy Clyro aimed to keep things fresh, maintaining the wonder of what they do.  The strove to surprise themselves and each other, constantly pushing each other.  Speaking about the album, on which they worked with Rich Costey, producer of Ellipsis, frontman Simon Neil explained, “This is a very forward-looking album from a personal perspective and a societal perspective.”

The album is the band’s eighth record and follows their previous two studio albums, Ellipsis (2016) and Opposites (2013) which both went straight to number 1 on the Official Albums Chart.

When do Biffy Clyro headline at Manchester Arena?

Biffy Clyro headline at Manchester Arena on 3 October 2020.  The Manchester gig is one of 11 UK dates announced:
25 September   –   Aberdeen, P&J Arena
26 September   –   Glasgow, SSE Hydro
27 September   –   Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
29 September   –   Newcastle, Utilita Arena
30 September   –   Birmingham, Birmingham Arena
1 October   –   London, O2
3 October   –   Manchester, Manchester Arena
4 October   –   Leeds, First Direct Arena
6 October   –   Belfast, SSE Arena
9 October   –   Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
11 October   –   Bournemouth, BIC

When do tickets go on sale for Biffy Clyro’s UK tour?

Tickets for Biffy Clyro’s UK tour go on sale at 10am on Friday 20 March.  A fan pre-sale opens at 10am on Wednesday 18 March for fans who pre-order the album by 4pm on Monday 16 March.