Manchester’s indie-prog outfit Lucigenic release their new single Hope on 19 February 2020.

The track is taken from their upcoming three track EP.

[adrotate banner=”3″]

Lucigenic’s debut EP 1 was released in 2020 featuring featuring three tracks with Spencer Birtwistle (Intastella /The Fall) on drums and three early tracks featuring original drummer Stewart Burnett (The Cheaters).

Now, following a chance meeting with legendary producer Mike Bennett (The Fall, Ian Brown) at the Trashed TV event in Manchester, the band have formed somewhat of a “supergroup” including Simon Wolstencroft (The Fall/Ian Brown), Dave Barbarossa (Adam and the Ants/Bow Wow Wow/Republica), Mark Refoy (Spiritualised/Spacemen 3), Steve Etherington (Rubettes/Sisters of Mercy), and vocal harmonies from Alan Keary.

The band recorded Hope at with producer Mike Bennett working alongside engineer Angus Wallace, recreating the team that produced acclaimed albums with The Fall.  The track blends a retro feel with soaring vocals and driving rhythm to create essential listening.