3 Little Pigs Coming to Royal Exchange Theatre

image of the royal exchange theatre

Just how do you build a wolf-proof home?

Manchester’s Royal Exchange Theatre is set to host an ingenious adaptation of the classic children’s story 3 Little Pigs this Christmas.

Aimed at anybody from 3 to 70, 3 Little Pigs will run from Saturday 20th December 2014 until Saturday 3rd January 2015 and promises to be a madcap show, filled with puppetry, comedy, cheesy music and, curiously, rather loud wallpaper!

It’s set to be an energetic, though-provoking and mischievous theatre production for children and their families, taking inspiration from 70’s children’s TV programmes such as Vision On, Pipkins, Rainbow and Bod and will finally consider the questions which have puzzled fans of fairy tales for so long – What’s the best material to use to build a new wolf-proof home?  Will it keep out the rain?

3 Little Pigs is being presented by the Stuff and Nonsense Theatre Company and has been created in association with Salisbury Playhouse, with support from The Merlin Theatre and the Tobacco Factory.

 

Performance times and tickets:

The Studio, Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester
Saturday 20 December 2014 – Saturday 3 January 2015

PERFORMANCE TIMES:
Saturday 20 December 11am & 1.30pm
Sunday 21 December 12 noon & 2.30pm
Monday 22 December 11am & 1.30pm
Tuesday 23 December 11am & 1.30pm
Wednesday 24 Dec 11am
Friday 26 December 3.30pm
Saturday 27 December 11am & 1.30pm
Sunday 28 December 12 noon & 2.30pm
Monday 29 December 11am & 1.30pm
Tuesday 30 December 11am & 1.30pm
Wednesday 31 December 11am
Friday 2 January 3.30pm
Saturday 3 January 11am & 1.30pm

TICKET PRICES: Adults £12, Concessions £10, Under 13s £5


You may also be interested in:

Warwick Davis Joins Snow White Cast
The Bodyguard to Come to Palace Theatre
Ariana Grande Announces Manchester Tour Date

Royal Exchange Theatre.  image credit University of Salford Press Office/flickr under creative commons licence.

Editorial Team

Author: Editorial Team

Live Manchester editorial team