Jewelia has released her new album Little Wins, which features the previous releases Invisible Wall and Loser as well as focus track Queen Of Make Believe.

The alt-pop album has seen Jewelia draw comparisons with the likes of Caroline Polachek and Marina during the build up.

Twelve-track Little Wins finds Jewelia celebrating self-acceptance, taking on unexpected obstacles whilst accepting that not everything is possible but instead to celebrate achievements.  As she explains, “The whole album fluctuates between self-encouragement and unforgiving self-judgement, but overall, there’s a constant yearning for self-forgiveness, with the conclusion that we all do the best we can, and that’s ok, and we should celebrate where we are, looking back at where we came from.”

Latest track Queen of Make Believe finds Jewelia embracing pure pop as she endorses the fake-it-until-you-make-it approach.  “Queen of Make Believe’ is pure pop fun!” she adds.  “It was one of the last songs I wrote for the album and a late addition to the track list. I wanted a radio-friendly, upbeat pop song and had a lot of fun writing and producing it from scratch.

“The meaning behind the lyrics goes back to the idea of happiness being a mindset. ‘I’m gonna smile until it feels alright’ and even if things are not where I want them to be, I’m gonna pretend everything is ok, and eventually, it might just become the truth. Whether that works or not, it’s up to the listener!”

The album was entirely written solely by Jewelia, who produced all of its tracks either independently or with guitarist Andy Denyer while much of the record was mixed by Niko Battistini and Mario Borgata.