Skerryvore have confirmed details of their new album Tempus and announced a string of UK tour dates.

Skerryvore will release new album Tempus on 28 April.  The album will feature a remastered version of You & I and the instrumental Vancouver Island.

The eight-piece band have blended Scottish roots music with modern alt-pop.  Their breakthrough came with the playlisted You & I, a track which came about after vocalist/guitarist Alec Dalglish had the opportunity to develop his song ideas during the enforced Covid downtime.

Further emboldened by the Celtic-tinged funk-rock follow-up Together Again, Skerryvore focused on broadening the core of their sound with a fresh pop immediacy and wider stylistic adventures.  Speaking about the development of their song, Alec Dalglish said, “We wanted to get the production bigger, more fully formed.  We wanted to make music on a much bigger scale, to reach a lot more people.  But in doing that, we also had to write and record songs that are still what make Skerryvore what we are.”

The April 2023 release will follow the start of a UK tour which opens in March 2023, continuing through to May 2023.  The band will play 13 dates across March and May 2023:
17 March   –   Elgin, Town Hall
18 March   –   Kirkwall, Pickaquoy Centre
19 March   –   Strathpeffer, Pavilion
24 March   –   Dunoon, Queen’s Hall
25 March   –   Perth, Concert Hall
26 March   –   Kilmarnock, Centrestage
12 May   –   Carlisle, Old Fire Station
13 May   –   Gloucester, Guildhall
14 May   –   Poole, Lighthouse
18 May   –   Exeter, Corn Exchange
19 May   –   Carnglaze, Coverns
20 May   –   Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn
21 May   –   Settle, Victoria Hall