Oasis will release a new limited edition version of their iconic debut album Definitely Maybe as they celebrate its 30th anniversary.

The new limited edition album formats will feature previously unheard versions from Monnow Valley Studios and outtakes from Sawmills Studios with new artwork and sleeve notes.

The album also includes an unreleased demo version of Sad Song. Originally released as a bonus track on the LP, this alternative version features Liam Gallagher’s vocals.

The package also features brand new artwork by the original art designer Brian Cannon for Microdot and original sleeve photographer Michael Spencer Jones, plus new sleeve notes from Creation Records boss Alan McGee and journalist Hamish MacBain.

Liam Gallagher announces Definitely Maybe 30 year anniversary tour

The outtakes from the Monnow Valley and Sawmills Studios sessions offer a new insight into the process which led to the final version of the album, brimming with its raw attitude, energy and desire.  The band originally decamped to Monnow Valley on the Welsh borders to record the album, eventually abandoning what they perceived as overly technical and polished recordings which didn’t capture their essence.  Oasis then moved to Sawmills Studios in Cornwall for a re-recording eventually enlisting Owen Morris to complete the mixes of the now 8x Platinum album.

The Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) album is available to pre-order now on limited-edition deluxe 4LP and deluxe 2CD formats plus exclusive coloured vinyl – ‘Up In The Sky’ “Learning to fly” lyric inspired blue and white marble 2LP, and ‘Digsy’s Dinner’ “Strawberries and cream” lyric inspired pink and white marble 2LP. It will also be available on limited-edition blue cassette and digital formats. All formats include the 2014 remastered version of the album.

Oasis will release the limited edition version of Definitely Maybe on 30 August 2024.  The album will be released on deluxe 4LP, 2CD, coloured vinyl, cassette and digital.

Definitely Maybe (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) Tracklisting:

Volume 1:

  1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Remastered)
  2. Shakermaker (Remastered)
  3. Live Forever (Remastered)
  4. Up In The Sky (Remastered)
  5. Columbia (Remastered)
  6. Supersonic (Remastered)
  7. Bring It On Down (Remastered)
  8. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Remastered)
  9. Digsy’s Dinner (Remastered)
  10. Slide Away (Remastered)
  11. Married With Children (Remastered)

 Volume 2

  1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Monnow Valley Version)
  2. Shakermaker (Monnow Valley Version)
  3. Live Forever (Monnow Valley Version)
  4. Up In The Sky (Monnow Valley Version)
  5. Columbia (Monnow Valley Version)
  6. Bring It On Down (Monnow Valley Version)
  7. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Monnow Valley Version)
  8. Digsy’s Dinner (Monnow Valley Version)
  9. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Sawmills Outtake)
  10. Up In The Sky (Sawmills Outtake)
  11. Columbia (Sawmills Outtake)
  12. Bring It On Down (Sawmills Outtake)
  13. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Sawmills Outtake)
  14. Digsy’s Dinner (Sawmills Outtake)
  15. Slide Away (Sawmills Outtake)
  16. Sad Song (Mauldeth Road West Demo, Nov’ 92)