Lainey Wilson has announced that she will release her new track 4X4XU in July.  She has also revealed the full track list for her upcoming album Whirlwind.

4X4XU is set to feature on the 14 track Whirlwind.  Lainey Wilson wrote the song alongside Jon Decious and Aaron Raitiere.  It is the third track Lainey Wilson has released from Whirlwind, following the lead single Hang Tight Honey.  The album also features Lainey Wilson’s collaboration with Miranda Lambert on Good Horses.

4X4XU promises a stripped-back personal song full of nostalgia but embracing a modern ballad style.

Already this year, Wilson has won a GRAMMY for Best Country Album, a People’s Choice Award for Female Country Artist of The Year, a CMT Music Award for Female Video of The Year, three ACM awards, including the coveted Entertainer of The Year, and became an official member of the Grand Ole Opry.

Lainey Wilson also headlined at Manchester Academy earlier this year.

Lainey Wilson will release 4X4XU on 4 July.

Whirlwind is available to pre-save and pre-order now.

Whirlwind track listing:

Keep Up With Jones (Lainey Wilson, Josh Kear, Wyatt McCubbin)
Country’s Cool Again (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Aslan Freeman)
Good Horses (feat. Miranda Lambert) (Lainey Wilson, Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick)
Broken Hearts Still Beat (Lainey Wilson, Dallas Wilson, Josh Thompson, Blake Pendergrass)
Whirlwind (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson)
Call A Cowboy (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson)
Hang Tight Honey (Lainey Wilson, Driver Williams, Jason Nix, Paul Sikes)
Bar In Baton Rouge (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Kasey Tyndall, Jason Nix)
Counting Chickens (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Josh Kear, Dallas Wilson, Jon Decious)
4x4xU (Lainey Wilson, Jon Decious, Aaron Raitiere)
Ring Finger (Lainey Wilson, Aaron Raitiere, Marti Dodson, Jon Decious)
Middle Of It (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson)
Devil Don’t Go There (Lainey Wilson, Abram Dean, Lance Miller, Joe Fox)
Whiskey Colored Crayon (Lainey Wilson, Josh Kear, Wyatt McCubbin)

Image of Lainey Wilson courtesy Eric Ryan Anderson